

suman bhattacharjee <suman.bhattacharjee@bcrec.ac.in>

A departmental meeting will be held on Tuesday (21.05.2024) from 3:30 pm at OBE Lab 1

1 message

moumita pradhan <moumita.pradhan@bcrec.ac.in>

Mon, May 20, 2024 at 4:22 PM

Respected Sir/Madam,

A departmental meeting will be held on Tuesday (21.05.2024) from 3:30 pm onwards at OBE Lab 1. The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Preparation of Action taken report (ATR) based on student feedback of odd semester (2023-24).
- 2. Nominating the best student of 2024 passout batch for best student award.
- 3. Discussion on MAR/MOOCs point submission.
- 4. Discussion related to attendance of even sem students.
- 5. Progress of B.Tech Projects (Standing agenda).
- 6. Continuous maintenance of documentation for accreditation and other purposes (Standing agenda).
- Identifying the deficiencies in Graduate Attributes, weak and strong students and corresponding remedial actions (Standing agenda).
- 8. Any other agenda raised by committee members for discussion.

All faculty members and staff members are requested to attend the meeting.

Thanking you Dr. Moumita Pradhan (Convener of DAC / PAQIC)

Department of Information Technology Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College Durgapur

Action Taken Report

Academic Year 2023-2024

A DAC/PAQIC meeting was convened on 21st May 2024, at 03:30 pm in IT OBE LAB-1, to deliberate on the Action Taken Report, drawing from the feedback on academics, facilities, and course end feedback for the Academic Year 2023-2024 ODD Semester. The collective feedback, provided online by 156 students of the department has led to notable enhancements, with some actions being further streamlined for continuous improvement:

1. Software Availability in Laboratories:

- The list of free software for emerging technologies has been beneficial for students.
- Regular updates on the available software are communicated to students.

2. Updates on Emerging Technologies:

- Periodic updates on the latest trends in emerging technologies have been effective.
- Updates are now provided by subject-specific teachers and the department for better relevance.

3. Project-Based Learning:

- The introduction of ongoing projects from the 2nd year onwards has been positively received, especially those focusing on emerging technologies.
- Awareness programs on Project Methodology and Emerging Technologies now start from the 1st academic year.
- Continuous emphasis on achieving a paper acceptance in IEEE conferences per project group.
- Faculty members are dedicating significant time to student projects.

4. Webinars and Seminars:

- Regular organization of webinars and seminars on the latest IT industry trends has been beneficial.
- These events are scheduled beyond class hours to avoid conflicts with regular coursework.

5. Student Motivation and Physical Activities:

- Continuous motivation by faculty members has positively influenced student participation in academics and physical activities.
- Regular student counseling and mentoring have been emphasized to foster a positive and growth-oriented mindset.

6. Faculty Development:

- Faculty members are committed to enhancing their knowledge through various means, which has improved teaching quality.
- This practice is continuously strengthened for optimal results.

7. Modern Pedagogy:

- Teachers regularly update themselves on modern pedagogical methods.
- Self-assessment and adaptation of teaching approaches to suit different student batches are encouraged.

8. Feedback Communication:

 The Head of Department (HoD) has communicated student feedback regarding facilities (Toilets, Drinking Water, Cleanliness and Hygiene, Internet, Canteen, Library, Hostel, and Sports facilities) to the concerned higher authorities for further action.

These actions are aimed at continuously improving the overall student experience and ensuring that the feedback provided is effectively incorporated into the department's practices.



DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Date: 21/05/2024

Faculty & Staff list
Departmental meeting held on 25.05.2024 at 3.30 PM OBE LAB 1.

Sl. No.	NAME	Signature
1	Dr. Suman Bhattacharjee (HOD)	21/5
2	Prof. Prabal Kumar Sahu	
3	Prof. Manas Kumar Roy	Why.
4	Prof. Md. Keramot Hossain Mondal	At,
5	Dr. Moumita Pradhan	Mourrita Poradhem
6	Dr.Dinesh K Pradhan	
7	Prof. Priyanka Roy	
8	Prof. Paramita Manna	pMan
9	Prof. Sandip Chakraborty	bondip chatocher
10	Prof. Ram Prasad Chakraborty	Pelestorar.
11	Mr. Santanu Goswami	Soplanis Gospanis
12	Mr. Rupak Kumar Ghosh	QW/L
13	Mr. Debajyoti Saha	21.05.24
14	Mr. Basudev Chakraborty	

