

A departmental meeting will be held on Wednesday (14-08-2024) from 2:30 pm onwards at OBE Lab 1

moumita pradhan <moumita.pradhan@bcrec.ac.in>

Tue, Aug 13, 2024 at 11:31 AM

To: suman bhattacharjee <suman.bhattacharjee@bcrec.ac.in>, "Mr. Debojyoti Saha" <debajyoti.saha@bcrec.ac.in>, "Mr. Sandip Chakraborty" <sandip.chakraborty@bcrec.ac.in>, "Mr. Rupak Kumar Ghosh" <rupak.ghosh@bcrec.ac.in>, "Mr. Basudev Chakraborty" <basudev.chakraborty@bcrec.ac.in>, "Prof. Manas Kumar Roy" <manas.roy@bcrec.ac.in>, "Prof. Md. Keramot Hossain Mondal" <keramot.hossain@bcrec.ac.in>, Dinesh Pradhan

<dinesh.pradhan@bcrec.ac.in>, "Prof. Prabal Kumar Sahu" prabal.sahu@bcrec.ac.in>, ram prasad Chakraborty <durgapurblog@gmail.com>, santanu goswami
csantanu.goswami@bcrec.ac.in>, "Prof. Paramita Manna" paramita.manna@bcrec.ac.in>, "Prof. Priyanka Roy" priyanka.roy@bcrec.ac.in>, moumita pradhan

Respected sir / madam

A departmental meeting will be held on Wednesday (14-08-2024) from 2:30 pm onwards at OBE Lab 1.

The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Action taken report based on student feedback.
- 2. Progress of B.Tech Projects (Standing agenda).
- 3. Continuous maintenance of documentation for accreditation and other purposes (Standing agenda).
- 4. Identifying the deficiencies in Graduate Attributes, weak and strong students and corresponding remedial actions (Standing agenda).
- 5. Any other agenda raised by committee members for discussion.

Thank you.

Dr. Moumita Pradhan
(Convener of DAC / PAQIC)

Department of Information Technology Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College Durgapur

Action Taken Report

Academic Year 2023-2024

A DAC/PAQIC meeting was convened on 14th August 2024, at 02:30 pm in IT OBE LAB-1, to deliberate on the Action Taken Report, drawing from the feedback on academics, facilities, and course end feedback for the Academic Year **2023-2024** EVEN Semester. The collective feedback, provided online by 172 students of the department has led to notable enhancements, with some actions being further streamlined for continuous improvement:

- 1. Free software Lists for emerging technologies are available in the laboratories and informed to students.
- 2. Students are periodically updated about the latest trends in emerging technologies by corresponding subject teachers and also centrally from the department.
- 3. Projects are ongoing since 2nd year, with the latest project problems in emerging technologies.
- 4. Webinars and seminars are periodically organised on the latest trends in the IT industry. Students are periodically updated about the latest trends in emerging technologies by corresponding subject teachers and also centrally from the department.
- 5. Students are continuously motivated by faculty members to participate in the learning process, including co-curricular activities.
- 6. Faculty members are involved in the regular updation of their knowledge through self-reading, active listening to videos, participating in top quality FDPs, seminar/webinars, and online courses.
- 7. Teachers regularly update themselves on modern pedagogy and try to implement them during the delivery of courses.
- 8. Teachers also do self-assessments regarding their pedagogy and adapt their pedagogy as per the requirements of each batch of students.
- 9. Teachers also try to provide personalised teaching, as far as practically possible.
- 10. Lots of opportunities are provided to students for co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.

Additionally, the DAC/ PAQIC and AAC has communicated the feedback of the students regarding the following facilities, to the concerned higher authorities, such as Water, Cleanliness and Hygiene, Canteen, Library, Internet, Hostel, and Sports facilities.

These actions are aimed at continuously improving the overall student experience and ensuring that the feedback provided is effectively incorporated into the department's practices.



DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Faculty & Staff list
Departmental meeting held on 14.08.2024 at 2.30PM OBE LAB 1.

Sl. No.	NAME	Signature
1	Dr. Suman Bhattacharjee (HOD)	08
2	Prof. Prabal Kumar Sahu	Mont 14/03/24
3	Prof. Manas Kumar Roy	July
4	Prof. Md. Keramot Hossain Mondal	XII.
5	Dr. Moumita Pradhan	Morrista Pondhau 14.8.24
6	Dr.Dinesh K Pradhan	24 408
7	Prof. Priyanka Roy	
8	Prof. Paramita Manna	gMan 4/08/23.
9	Prof. Sandip Chakraborty	Bastip 14/08/23.
10	Prof. Ram Prasad Chakraborty	The toly
11	Mr. Santanu Goswami	Dani 14/8/25
12	Mr. Rupak Kumar Ghosh	Ohr81
13	Mr. Debajyoti Saha	
14	Mr. Basudev Chakraborty	Mark Control of the C

