#### Faculty of Management Studies

### Dr B. C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

#### NOTICE

04.5.2022

This is to inform you that the Faculty of Management Studies is organizing a Seminar as per the following details:

Seminar Topic: Agility-A way of managing Next-gen Products

Speaker: Mr. Avishek Patra, Scrum Master, Commonwealth Bank of Australia (FMS alumnus

2009-2011)

Venue: Albert Einstein Seminar Hall

Date: Friday, 6th May 2022

Time: 4pm

Hereby invite all of you to the occasion and advise you to take active participation in the event.

Before you attend the seminar, you need to register yourselves individually. The registration is free of cost, and all the registered students attending the seminar will get e-certificates. The registration link is provided below:

https://forms.gle/ghCjCjbeaWQ7cz557

Somroop Siddhanta

(Professor & HoD - FMS)



FMS Presents...
a seminar on

## **AGILITY - A WAY OF MANAGING NEXT-GEN PRODUCTS**

SPEAKER

Mr. Avishek Patra
MBA Class of 2009-11, FMS.
Scrum Master. Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CommBank). Bangalore.

Venue: Albert Einstein Seminar Hall | Friday | 06.05.2022 | 4:00 pm

#### **Faculty of Management Studies**

### Dr B. C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

# REPORT OF SEMINAR ON "AGILITY - A WAY OF MANAGING NEXT-GEN PRODUCTS"

Resource Person: Mr. Avishek Patra, Alumnus, MBA Class of 2009-11, Scrum Master, Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CommBank), Bangalore.

#### Date: Friday, 6th May, 2022

On 6<sup>th</sup> May, 2022, a seminar on "Agility – a way of managing next-gen products" was organized by the Faculty of Management Studies, Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur at Albert Einstein Seminar Hall. The seminar was attended by 53 students and the faculty members of MBA, Department of FMS of Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College.

The seminar started with a brief introduction about the event by FMS student anchor. The dignitaries on the dias were Mr. Avishek Patra, Scrum Master, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Prof. Dr. Sanjay S. Pawar, Principal, BCREC and Prof. Dr. Somroop Siddhanta, HOD, FMS. The speaker was felicitated by Dr. S. Pawar followed by opening remarks and an introduction of the programme by him. Prof. Dr. Somroop Siddhanta delivered the keynote address to set the underlying theme of the event.

After the introduction of the resource person by the host, the session was then handed over to the speaker who carried on with the rest of the session.

Mr. Patra started by sharing his career trajectory, describing the progression of his career, and how he gained professional set of skills and contributed to different dimensions to accomplish career goals. He emphasized the need for speed and adaptation, the agile era that revolutionised the way technology companies operated and was a key driving force behind the success of companies like EPC manufacturing Co., CICSO and many more.

Mr. Patra also added that an agile mindset includes respect, collaboration, and improvement on learning cycles, pride in ownership and focuses on delivering value and most importantly the ability to adapt to changes. In this context, he explained the scrum framework within which people can address complex business problems, while productively and creatively delivering products of the highest possible value.

At the end of the session, there was a question and answer round where the students were encouraged to ask questions. Overall the session was very promising, interesting and informative. The session ended for the day with a vote of thanks to the invitee, the organizer of the webinar and to all those who were present in the session, including students.

## Some of the snapshots from the program are being appended below:









# Faculty of Management Studies, BCREC Seminar on "Agility-a way of managing next-gen products"

SI No	Name	Attendance University Roll No			
1	JEET CHAKRABORTY	12000921010		Contact No	Signature
2	Sayani Sarkar	12000921010	mail	8170019079	
3	Siddhartha Dutta	12000921008	winxclub848@gmail.com	7001499850	Sayani Sarkar
4	Suman Goswami	12000921007	siddharthadutta96@gmail.com	8509763686	Siddholding Butto
5	Priyanka Biswas	12000920011	sumangoswam7651@gmail.com	8670860817	
6	Ipsita Chakravarty	12000921033	priyankabiswas2468@gmail.com	9334726884	Prinjanka Rism
7	Samata daripa	12000921050	ichakravarty3@gmail.com	8637318951	9psitachakravar
8	Akash Mandal	12000921046	samatadaripa6@gmail.com	8617581019	Samata Daripa
9	Richik Saha	12000921020	akmd446@gmail.com	6295494990	Akarh Mandal
10	UDAY BANERJEE	12000921022	pikusaha2000@gmail.com	7001732684	Richip Saha
11	Sathi Barik	12000921030	jitbanerjee7699@gmail.com	8967342364	ado 13 anger
12	Nandita Karmakar	12000921040	sathibarik2000@gmail.com	8918325396	Sathi Barik
13		12000921039	nanditak141@gmail.com	7363960257	
14	SRIA MONDAL	12000921060	mondal.sria1997@gmail.com	8597632536	
	Soumajit Roy	12000921004	soumajitroy060@gmail.com	6295948894	
15	KALI PRASAD GHOSAL	12000921048	skaliprasad143@gmail.com	8509075128	Kani fromad Sho.
16	YOGYATA KUMARI	12000921058	yogyatamishra2468@gmail.com		regulatabunga
17	Monalisha Mitra	12000921034	coolmonalisha344@gmail.com	8789073748	1478
18	Suraj Roy	12000921038	surajroy1425.sr@gmail.com	9563513860	Swai Roy
19	Shovashish Roy Chowdhury	12000921011	shovashishroy9738@gmail.com	9749627364	
20	Beauty Nayek		bnayek24@gmail.com	7908979373	
21	Taushif Jamil		jamil.taushif@gmail.com		Tourshift James,
22	SOUMALI PARIKHA		soumaliparikha@gmail.com		Soumal Early
23	Sraboni Singha		srabonisingha1999@gmail.com	7602188447	Braboni Singh
24	Ms. SHAONI GHOSH	12000921035	ghoshshaoni17@gmail.com	7029697215	
25	Krishnendu Chakraborty	12000921031	krishnenduc43@gmail.com	8945907911	Knishmendu ehake
26	SUBHADIP NANDY		subhadip.rng.1998@gmail.com	8250669805	Intrucio rendes
27	Bubun Das		dbubun815@gmail.com		Bubus Das.
28	SNEHASIS ROY		akashmahi142@gmail.com	9382836532	Snihasis Roy
29	Samrat Singh		3107roy@gmail.com	8250805655	Sawat Singer
30	Hari Narayan Sharma		hari123dgp@gmail.com	8617346618	Hen' Namy som
31	Bishal Kumar Singh		bishal18nov1999@gmail.com		Bishal Kumar Sind
32	Debshruti Das.		debshruti19@gmail.com	8918099465	
33	Debojyoti Dey		debojyotidey 199@gmail.com		sebojysti Dey
34	ANSHUL SINHA		anshugoutam1998@gmail.com		ANSHULSINHA
35	Rajeswari Pobi		rajeswaripobi@gmail.com		Rajenoani Poloi
36	ANIKET DAS		aniketdas97@gmail.com		Anixet Das
37	Aniket Roy		Royaniket2019@gmail.com	7001369667	
			bosesandip13@gmail.com	8910887254	Sandip Kunar Box.
38	SANDIP KUMAR BOSE		soumensahoo121@gmail.com	7381942476	
39	Soumen sahoo		rsatyam377@gmail.com	9563359387	Salgamengh
40	Satyam Singh		subhankarroychoudhury16@gmail.com	9064579910/747	8815267 Subtonicus Roy
41	Mr Subhankar Roy Choudhury		premsingh53129@gmail.com	7908162044	Bren Vikar & Sinc
42	Prem vikash singh		rachanaghosh12@gmail.com		Rachana ghos
43	RACHANA GHOSH		banikswarna77@gmail.com	8967638311	
44	Swarna Banik		sudipbose3071@gmail.com	8584079096	SuliP Kumor Bose
45	Sudip Kumar Bose			9382613190	panille my
46	PARIJIT MAJI		parijitmaji9@gmail.com	8653648738	
47	ARIJIT MAJUMDER		jojoarijit@gmail.com dipanjanadhikary97@gmail.com	9002157928	
	DIPANJAN ADHIKARY	1 12000920051	albanjanaunikary37@gman.com	8250642424	

50 Raghmee Thakus 51 Maridutsal Saha

52 Rahu Adhikahi

53 Hunza Yausuf

12000921001 ocashmeethakur. 1998@gnosil 8640089207 Frakur 12000921037 macidat 96@ quall. com 8918351490 Balan

12000921028 Rah W Adhi Kohi 837@ 9mall 9800290556 Ell

humzagusub 918egnil.ca 899844129